Bundt Day 2013

Happy Bundt Day! To celebrate this wonderfully ridiculous holiday, I made three Bundt Cakes (my fourth cake was particularly bad, so I won’t even mention it). Today’s cakes do not contain milk, eggs, tree nut or peanuts.


Bundt #1: Fresh Currant Bundt Cake

I served this Bundt for breakfast. Honestly, it didn’t turn out as well as the last time I made it back in August. Therefore, I won’t be posting a recipe for this one today. I need more practice!

DSC00752


Bundt #2: Chocolate Bundt Cake with Speculoos Glaze

Last night, I made a vegan chocolate Bundt cake using a recipe from Tasty Kitchen. For the glaze, I used my favorite speculoos treat—Karamellgebäck Creme (a.k.a. Biscoff spread). The boys and I ate this for dessert after lunch today, and both of them gave it two thumbs up.

DSC02041


Bundt #3: Butternut Squash Bundt Cake with Spiced Vanilla Icing

I made several substitutions for this recipe from Fine Cooking, and after two others cakes, I finally got it right today. It takes time to grate all the butternut, but it’s worth it. We especially like the icing and candied ginger combination. I’ll post the recipe with my substitutions next week.

DSC02057


I hope you all had a wonderful Bundt Day 2013! My train for Geneva leaves soon, so I need to get packing. Bon week-end!

5 thoughts on “Bundt Day 2013

  1. Sandy Shaw says:

    They look great to me! However I only bake apple pie, raspberry pie, oatmeal cookies and carrot cake so I am not a judge of bundts! I love the second one which looks like a mountain range of volcanoes! all kids love volcanoes! xosandra

    • dairyfreeswitzerland says:

      Thanks, Sandra. The boys liked the volcano (actually, xmas trees) cake best too. 🙂 Trying to get my seester to eat lots of leftover cake and delivering it to whoever will take it! We don’t have space in our little freezer. Hope you’re having a good weekend. -Heddi xoxo

Leave a Reply

